Skip to content.

DES Plone

Personal tools
You are here: Home » News » Santa Cruz-SLAC-Stanford DES Consortium joins DES

Santa Cruz-SLAC-Stanford DES Consortium joins DES

The Santa Cruz-SLAC-Stanford DES Consortium joined the DES.
A consortium of scientists from UC Santa Cruz, SLAC, and Stanford University have joined the DES. Rebecca Bernstein, David Burke, Stuart Marshall, Aaron Roodman, Terry Schalk, Rafe Schindler, and Risa Wechsler are our newest members, though Drs. Bernstein and especially Wechsler have been with the survey for a very long time.

The SSS group expects to work on the camera project, simulations and on calibrations.

Risa Weschler is one of the co-chairs of the galaxy evolution science working group and is very active in the clusters working group. All of the science working groups look forward to the SSS presence.

Created by annis
Contributors :
Last modified 2009-03-12 05:00 PM

Legal Notices